Hospitals and NHS Trusts

Shropshire has two NHS hospitals:

The Royal Shrewsbury Hospital is part of the The Shrewsbury and Telford NHS Trust (SaTH) and is the main provider of acute medical care within the area. SaTH provides treatment and services to people in Shropshire, Telford and Mid-Wales.

The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust (RJAH) is based near Oswestry. RJAH is a specialist hospital providing a range muscoskeletal surgical, medical and rehabilitation services.

Find out more here:




Other hospitals, NHS Trusts and Health Boards in the wider area include:

Princess Royal Hospital in Telford
Wrexham Maelor Hospital
Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board
Powys Teaching Health Board
The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
University Hospitals of North Midlands
Heart of England NHS Foundation Trust
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust
Countess of Chester NHS Foundation Trust
Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Worcestershire Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust

Wye Valley NHS Trust